Day: July 17, 2013

Follow-up Wednesday

I went through a ridiculous amount of fun ‘W’ words and finally just gave up. Maybe the creative juices will be flowing better next Wednesday, we shall see.

Anyways, hooray for new music 🙂

Julia recommended I check out Wye Oak’s song Civilian. I really liked this style of their sound. It’s more upbeat than the stuff I’m used to by them. Aaaand there was some sick tambourine action going on in the background! Here’s what my brain was doing while I was listening to this song:

daftpunk 1

Jeffrey recommended that I listen to another one of Washed Out’s songs, called Eyes Be Closed. I kept thinking that this would make epic roll-down-you-windows driving music. The music video I watched also had a girl on a motorcycle, and I want to one day be a girl with a motorcycle, so I related. Here’s what my inner self was up to while listening to this song:

washedout

Awesome suggestions! Now, I’m off to further stalk anything Washed Out’s ever made.